Power of Water Conference 2015

OWA Sign Store - Design your own public safety around dam signs here!

got mussels? get Zequanox! http://gotmussels.com
Mavel - http://mavel.cz/home.html
Stantec - http://stantec.com
Search our membership directory

Past OWA Events


Investment Strategies for First Nation Communities 

November 19, 2014

Torys LLP, 79 Wellington St. W. 33rd Floor, Toronto, ON


Thank you to everyone who attended the Investment Strategies for First Nation Communities workshop held on November 19th at Torys LLP in Toronto.  The workshop was a huge success thanks to the our knowledgeable presenters and engaged audience. Please click on the link below to access the master presentation from the workshop.

Download Workshop Presentation (PDF)

Additionally, below please find contact information for each of our speakers.

Presenters and Panellists:

Paul Norris, President, Ontario Waterpower Association, pnorris@owa.ca

Kathleen Padulo, Environmental Coordinator, Chiefs of Ontario, Kathleen.Padulo@coo.org
Stephen Lindley, Vice President Aboriginal Affiars, SNC Lavalin, Stephen.Lindley@snclavalin.com
Valerie Helbronner, Partner, Torys LLP, vhelbronner@torys.com
Bill Touzel, Senior Advisor and Strategic Development, Blumetric, btouzel@blumetric.ca
Sheri Bizarro, Program Manager, Funds, Ontario Power Authority, Sheri.Bizarro@powerauthority.on.ca orBarbara.Ellard@powerauthority.on.ca
Sandy Roberts, Director, Strategic Project Finance Branch, Ontario Finance Authority, Ministry of Finance, Sandy.Roberts@ofina.on.ca
Clint Davis, Vice President Aboriginal Affairs, TD Bank Financial Group, Clint.Davis@td.com
David Eva, Vice President, Capstone Power Development, deva@capstoneinfra.com
Wayne Ross, President, Coral Rapids Power, wross@coralrapidspower.com
Norman Jaehrling, Chief Executive Officer, Pic Mobert First Nation, jaehrlingssm@gmail.com
Jean Paul (JP) Gladu, President and Chief Executive Officer, Canadian Council for Aboriginal Business, jpgladu@ccab.com

MODERNIZATION OF APPROVALS WORKSHOP
December 11, 2013
TORYS LLP, TORONTO

Thank you to everyone who attended the Modernization of Approvals workshop held on December 11th at Torys LPP. The session was very informatiive and provided greater insight into the new direction that government is taking and the roles of both government and industry.

The complete presentation has now available, click here to access the presentation.

Should you have any questions about this or other OWA events please contact, Janelle Bates, jbates@owa.ca 705-743-1500 ext. 23

DOWNLOAD WORKSHOP PRESENTATION (PDF) (8 MB)
DOWNLOAD LIST OF REGISTRANTS (PDF)
DOWNLOAD AGENDA (PDF)

  

Understanding Impact Benefit Agreements and Industry and First Nation Relationships
July 29th and 30th 
Scotia Plaza, 40 King St. West 44th Floor, Toronto, ON
Presented by:

 

This two day training session was yet another successful event. Thank you to all who attended and participated. Presentations can be accessed by clicking on name of the presenter in the links below.